Lurie Children's Senior Leadership

Thomas P. Shanley, MD

President & Chief Executive Officer

Derek Wheeler, MD

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Fatema Zanzi, Esq.

Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative and Legal Officer

Kendra Allaband

Senior Vice President and Chief People Officer

Mary Kate Daly

Senior Vice President and Chief of Community Health Partnerships and Transformation

Lisa Dykstra

Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer

Courtney Hardy, MD, MBA, FAAP

Chief Integration Officer

Susan Hayes Gordon

Senior Vice President & Chief External Affairs Officer

Rich Lehmuth

Chief Strategy Officer

Marcelo Malakooti, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Kary McIlwain

Senior Vice President & Chief Marketing & Communications Officer

Alex P. Miller

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Max Siegel

Chief Compliance and Integrity Officer

Brian Stahulak, DNP

Senior Vice President, Chief Nursing Officer & Chief Clinical Officer

Carrie Alden, MSN, RN, CPNP-PC/AC

Vice President & Chief, Ambulatory and Advanced Practice

Brenda Davis

Vice President, Budget & Planning 

Ken Gray

Vice President, Medical Services

Adeola Oduwole, MSc

Vice President & Chief of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Krista Tartoni

Vice President, Strategy Execution and Chief of Staff

Grant Stirling, PhD

President & Chief Development Officer
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago Foundation

Patrick Seed, MD, PhD

President & Chief Research Officer
Stanley Manne Children’s Research Institute

Brenda Paulsen, MEd, FACHE

Chief Operating Officer
Stanley Manne Children’s Research Institute

Debbie Grisko, RN

President & Executive Director
Almost Home Kids

Department Chairs

Olutoyin A. Olutoye, MD

Chair, Department of Pediatric Anesthesia

Estella Alonso

Interim Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Pauline Chou, MD

Interim Chair, Department Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Thomas H. Inge, MD, PhD

Chair, Department of Surgery

Cynthia K. Rigsby, MD

Chair, Department of Medical Imaging

John T. Walkup, MD

Chair, Pritzker Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health